Related releases


At its session on 12 June, the Government of the Republic of Slovenia adopted the Ordinance on imposing and implementing measures for the prevention of the spread of COVID-19 at border crossings at the external border and at checkpoints at the internal borders of the Republic of Slovenia. The new border rules apply from June 15, 2020.

All local border crossing points on the border with Croatia are in full operation as of 15 June. The Slovenia-Italy border can now be crossed outside checkpoints, but only by Slovenian and Italian citizens.

As of today, the list of epidemiologically safe countries includes the whole of Italy and Montenegro.

For more information go to the press release of the Ministry of the Interior (in Slovene only).

Related content

Updated information on crossing the state border during the coronavirus epidemic