Related releases


The Government revised the Ordinance determining the conditions of entry into the Republic of Slovenia to contain and control Covid-19. New rules will enter into force on Friday, 22 January 2021. The quarantine exemptions list now includes land owners and facility owners who carry out maintenance.

Land and property owners now also exempt from quarantine

The following category of travellers arriving from a red-listed country may enter Slovenia without undergoing quarantine or showing a negative Covid-19 test:

  • citizens of EU Member States or Schengen Area states coming from another EU Member State or Schengen Area state where they provided care and assistance to persons in need of support, or care and assistance to family members, or exercised parental care or child visitation rights, or carried out maintenance in a private facility or on private land that they own, rent or use, or addressed imminent danger to health, life and property, and leaving Slovenia within 12 hours of crossing the border.

Other rules concerning the validity of PRC and rapid antigen tests and quarantine remain unchanged.

Red list of countries

There are some changes on the EU/Schengen list of countries concerning administrative regions in Denmark, France, Greece and Norway, which will apply from 22 January 2021. The third-country list now includes Barbados, the Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Related content

For most recent information on changes introduced by the ordinance, entry requirements and updates on red list of countries please go to the government web site Border Crossing