Related releases


The Slovenian Government adopted the Ordinance amending the Ordinance determining the conditions for entry into the Republic of Slovenia for the purpose of containment and control of the COVID-19 infectious disease. The amendment enters into force on 12 March and applies until 19 March 2021.

The expert group did not accept the interior minister’s proposal for owners of land on both sides of the border to be exempt from the weekly testing requirement, which means that as of 15 March 2021 this requirement continues to apply to them as well as other exceptional cases who are allowed to cross the border.

Changed Category B checkpoint on the Slovenian-Italian border

The Nova Gorica (Solkan) checkpoint will start to operate between 6 am and 9 pm, replacing the one on Erjavčeva ulica that has been used until now.

Red list of countries

Among the EU or Schengen Area member states, changes have been made in relation to individual regions in Denmark, Greece, Italy and Spain. There are no changes among the third countries.

Related content

For most recent information on changes introduced by the ordinance, entry requirements, details on exempt categories, checkpoints, and updates on red list of countries see also the government web site Border Crossing