Related releases


The Government issued the Ordinance amending the Ordinance determining the conditions of entry into the Republic of Slovenia to contain and control the COVID-19 infectious disease, which enters into force on 23 July 2021 and remains effective up to and including 1 August 2021.

The existing requirements for entering Slovenia remain unchanged.

However, the exceptions for entering Slovenia without having to home quarantine and without meeting the recovered/vaccinated/tested rule have been expanded to include cross-border migrant workers who are employed in an EU Member State or a Schengen Area country and residing within 10 kilometres aerial distance from the common border of Slovenia and a neighbouring country, and who return within five days of crossing the border.

This is a temporary exemption, which is expected to be in force until 15 August 2021 or 1 September 2021 at the latest.

More information

Border crossing